Ballot Layout Requirements

Contact Us
For more information, please contact the Election Commission at (731) 660-1796.

Candidates for municipal offices only have to be listed in alphabetical order. Municipal offices are required by law to run as “Non-Partisan” (no party affiliation).

How Offices are Arranged on the Ballot
The order of the offices are required to be listed on the ballot as follows:
  1. Circuit Court Judges 
  2. Chancellor
  3. District Attorney General 
  4. Public Defender
  5. County Mayor 
  6. County Commissioners 
  7. Assessor of Property 
  8. County Trustee 
  9. General Sessions Judge 
  10. Sheriff 
  11. Circuit Court Clerk 
  12. Juvenile Court Clerk 
  13. County Clerk 
  14. Register 
  15. School Board Members
  16. Constables
  17. Municipal Executive Offices
  18. Municipal Legislative Offices
  19. Municipal Judicial Offices